How are the numbers on the dashboard calculated?
Revenue - Taxes - Shipping Cost - Other Expenses (including Transaction Fees) - Handling Fee - Cost Of Goods - Adspend - App Expense --------------------- = Net Profit
As standard the revenue includes all orders appart from VOIDED and PENDING orders.
The Revenue is reduced by the amount that has been refunded. You can select if you want to reduce ther evenue on the order date or on the refund date.
Both settings can be changed here. Click here to adjust settings.
Taxes do not reduce the revenue!
Shipping Cost + Handling Fee + Cost Of Goods + Adspend + App Expense + Other Expenses (including Transaction Fees)
We are calculating the Value Added Tax from the Gross Revenue thus the formula we are using is as follows:
TaxFactor = 1 + Tax VAT = (Gross Revenue * TaxFactor) * TaxRate
For a Tax of 19% and a revenue of 1000 the result is as follows
(1000/1,19)*0,19 = 159,66
Disputes reduce the revenue just like refunds do.
Disputes from Shopify Payments get imported automatically
To import Disputes from PayPal and Stripe you need to connect the Integrations:
Facebook AdSpend + Google AdSpend + Other Expenses (category Advertising & Marketing)
If the Adspend does not match the adspend you expect from the integration take a look at our troubleshooting guide
Cost Of Goods (COGS)
This includes the Cost of Goods you have setup in the Cost of Goods Menu and Cost from AliExpress
We will only show the cost from AliExpress when the order has been connected through the tracking number
More details on how we handle the cost from AliExpresss can be found here. Link
The Shipping Cost can he setup here: Link
The Handling Fee allows you to add a cost (packing, processing fee from fulfillmentcenter) to an order that is not directly attached to Cost of Goods.
The Handling Fee can be setup here: Link
Apps play a major part in the Shopify ecosystem.
Recurring App Fees can be setup here: Link
Transaction Fees + Other Expenses
Avg. Order Value
Revenue / Order Count
Avg Order Profit
(Revenue - Taxes - Shipping Cost - HandlingCost - COGS - AdSpend - App Spend - Other Expenses) / Order Count
LTV ( Lifetime Value)
The Lifetime Value includes the complete revenue a customer has spend in your store.
If a customer had two orders the LTV will be the sum of both orders.
Sum of all orders per customer / Order Count
CAC (Customer Acquisition Cost)
AdSpend / Customer Count
(Revenue - Taxes - Shipping Cost - Other Expenses - Handling Fee - COGS - Adspend - App expense ) / Net Revenue) * -100
Revenue - Taxes - Shipping Cost - Transaction Fee - Handling Fee - COGS ) / Net Revenue) * -100
Revenue - Taxes - Shipping Cost - Transaction Fee - Handling Fee - COGS
Updated on: 09/09/2022